Archive for July, 2017

Five Eyes

  • July 22, 2017
  • Clayton Rice, K.C.

The Five Eyes (FVEY) is a signals intelligence (SIGINT) alliance comprised of the United States, the United Kingdom, Canada, Australia and New Zealand. During the Cold War the ECHELON surveillance system was developed by the Five Eyes nations to monitor…

Secret Law

  • July 2, 2017
  • Clayton Rice, K.C.

On December 31, 2017, section 702 of the US Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Amendments Act (2008) will expire. It is the section that governs the domestic interception of foreigners’ communications when targets are believed to be outside the United States but is…